Posted by Imperator on 24th September, 2012 @ 00:00 UTCBy Imperator on 24-09-2012 @ 00:00 UTC

Swedish Black Metal band Watain will be releasing a box set featuring vinyl reissues of their four full length albums, limited to 1,000 copies.

Watain to release vinyls in box set
Watain to release vinyls in box set

Season of Mist has recently announced that they will soon be releasing a limited edition box set of Watain's four full length albums on vinyl, with three of the albums featuring an exclusive bonus track, as well as banners, patches, and all the usual extensive merchandise that is included in box sets.

Additionally, the reissues will come in different colours compared to the original vinyl releases of the albums, and the box itself is made of beech wood and leather, with the band's logo imprinted. The release date is set for the 16th of November.

The trackvlists for the four vinyl reissues of Watain's albums are as follows:

Rabid Death's Curse (2000)

  1. The Limb Crucifix
  2. Rabid Death's Curse
  3. On Horns Impaled
  4. Life Dethroned
  5. Walls of Life Ruptured
  6. Agony Fires
  7. Angelrape
  8. Mortem Sibi Consciscere
  9. The Essence of Black Purity (Bonus track)

Casus Luciferi (2003)

  1. Devil's Blood
  2. Black Salvation
  3. Opus Dei (The Morbid Angel)
  4. Puzzles of the Flesh
  5. I Am the Earth
  6. The Golden Horns of Darash
  7. From the Pulpits of Abomination
  8. Casus Luciferi
  9. Watain (Von cover - Live bonus track)

Sworn To The Dark (2006)

  1. Legions of the Black Light
  2. Satan's Hunger
  3. Withershins
  4. Storm of the Antichrist
  5. The Light that Burns the Sun
  6. Sworn to the Dark
  7. Underneath the Cenotaph
  8. The Serpent's Chalice
  9. Darkness and Death
  10. Dead but Dreaming
  11. Stellarvore

Lawless Darkness (2010)

  1. Death's Cold Dark
  2. Malfeitor
  3. Reaping Death
  4. Four Thrones
  5. Wolves Curse
  6. Lawless Darkness
  7. Total Funeral
  8. Hymn to Qayin
  9. Kiss of Death
  10. Waters of Ain
  11. Chains of Death (Death SS cover - Bonus track)

The box set, which is limited to 1,000 copies, will be available on the 16th of November, and you can pre-order it from the Official Season of Mist Online Store, with a current price of 109.00 €.

Last edited by Imperator on 5th March, 2021 @ 13:19 UTC
Source: Season of Mist

for 'Watain to release vinyls in box set'

Post new comment »

Cheaper than expected actually. Don't think i'll buy it tho..

i love boxed sets

Leave a comment
for 'Watain to release vinyls in box set'

Leave a comment
for 'Watain to release vinyls in box set'

Create an account or log in to post comments.

Latest album reviews

Reviews for Weakling - Dead as Dreams
Dead as Dreams (2000)
United States Weakling
98% 4.9 star rating
By ScorchedEarth
Reviews for Akitsa - Goétie
Goétie (2001)
Canada Akitsa
100% 5.0 star rating
By Leo.Kyz
Reviews for Imha Tarikat - Hearts Unchained (At War with a Passionless World)
Hearts Unchained (2022)
Germany Imha Tarikat
82% 4.1 star rating
By ScorchedEarth
Reviews for Aquilus - Griseus
Griseus (2011)
Australia Aquilus
93% 4.7 star rating
By svidetelgavnidi
Reviews for Crust - Wanderers
Wanderers (2022)
Russia Crust
98% 4.9 star rating


Buy albums online through our site's links

Whenever you buy albums through our site, we receive a few cents for each sale, at no extra cost.

This helps us to stay online, and advert-free. Thank you for your continued support.

Report an error
Report an error on this page
Return to top
Page loaded in 0.23 seconds
Loaded in 0.23 s.