Posted by Imperator on 31st October, 2012 @ 00:00 UTCBy Imperator on 31-10-2012 @ 00:00 UTC

Finnish Black Metal band Impaled Nazarene are scheduled to release a DVD today, featuring their 20th anniversary show from 2010 as well as their performance at the 2012 Steelfest Festival.

Impaled Nazarene DVD out now
Impaled Nazarene DVD out now

Finnish Black Metal veterans Impaled Nazarene have just released their double DVD featuring professional recordings of their 20th Anniversary Show that was played at Henry's Pub in Helsinki, Finland on the 20th of November 2010, and also their live performance at the Steelfest Festival at Hyvinkää, Finland on the 18th of May 2012.

Their 20th Anniversary performance from 2010 coincided with the release of their 11th full length album, titled "Road to the Octagon". The double DVD is simply titled "1990 - 2012", and features the following track lists:

Disc 1 (20th Anniversary show at Henry's Pub, Kuopio, Finland - 20/11/2010):

  1. Intro
  2. Condemned to Hell
  3. The Crucified
  4. Disgust Suite O:P I
  5. Disgust Suite O:P II
  6. Let's Fucking Die
  7. Penis et Circes
  8. Ghettoblaster
  9. Quasb / The Burning
  10. Apolokia
  11. I Al Purg Vonpo
  12. My Blessing (The Beginning of the End)
  13. In the Name of Satan
  14. Impure Orgies
  15. Noisrevrep Taog
  16. Sadogoat
  17. Enlightenment Process
  18. Kuolema Kaikille (Paitsi Meille)
  19. Zero Tolerance
  20. Leucorrhea
  21. Kut
  22. Hardboiled and Still Hellbound
  23. For Those Who Have Fallen
  24. I Am the Killer of Trolls
  25. Kali-Yuga
  26. Original Pig Rig
  27. 66.6 S of Foreplay
  28. 1999: Karmageddon Warriors
  29. Blood is Thicker Than Water
  30. Under Attack
  31. We're Satan's Generation
  32. The Horny and the Horned
  33. Intro SFP
  34. Vitutuksen Multihuipennus
  35. Armageddon Death Squad
  36. Coraxo
  37. Soul Rape
  38. Sadhu Satana
  39. Total War - Winter War

Disc 2 (Live at Steelfest, Hyvinkää, Finland - 18/05/2012):

  1. Intro SFP
  2. The Horny and the Horned
  3. Gott Ist Tot
  4. Enlightenment Process
  5. Weapons to Tame a Land
  6. Ghettoblaster
  7. Quasb / The Burning
  8. Nyrkillä Tapettava Huora
  9. Corpses
  10. Noisrevrep Taog
  11. Convulsing Uncontrollably
  12. Armageddon Death Squad
  13. The Day of Reckoning
  14. Lost Art of the Goat Sacrificing
  15. Tentacles of the Octagon
  16. Funeral for Despicable Pigs
  17. Motorpenis
  18. Total War - Winter War

The DVD also features a booklet with extensive song information and photos. According to the band's official Facebook profile, they will be performing several concerts in Finland to celebrate the release of the DVD. These are the concerts confirmed so far:

10/11/2012 - Club PRKL @ Helsinki, Finland
12/01/2013 - Nuclear Nightclub @ Oulu, Finland

Impaled Nazarene were formed in 1990 in Oulu, in Northern Finland by brothers Mika Luttinen and Kimmo Luttinen, and were one of the pioneering bands of Finnish Black Metal, with their first three releases, "Tol Cormpt Norz Norz Norz", "Ugra-Karma" and "Suomi Finland Perkele" becoming cornerstones of the scene. Their style differs slightly from other Finnish Black Metal bands by incorporating elements of Grindcore and Punk music, giving way to shorter and generally more intense songs.

The DVD is available for purchase at the official Osmose Productions Online Shop with a price of 12,50 €.

Last edited by Imperator on 5th March, 2021 @ 12:36 UTC

1 Comment
for 'Impaled Nazarene DVD out now'

Post new comment »

good news, their shows are always a blast, i hope this dvd does them justice

Leave a comment
for 'Impaled Nazarene DVD out now'

Leave a comment
for 'Impaled Nazarene DVD out now'

Create an account or log in to post comments.

Latest album reviews

Reviews for Weakling - Dead as Dreams
Dead as Dreams (2000)
United States Weakling
98% 4.9 star rating
By ScorchedEarth
Reviews for Akitsa - Goétie
Goétie (2001)
Canada Akitsa
100% 5.0 star rating
By Leo.Kyz
Reviews for Imha Tarikat - Hearts Unchained (At War with a Passionless World)
Hearts Unchained (2022)
Germany Imha Tarikat
82% 4.1 star rating
By ScorchedEarth
Reviews for Aquilus - Griseus
Griseus (2011)
Australia Aquilus
93% 4.7 star rating
By svidetelgavnidi
Reviews for Crust - Wanderers
Wanderers (2022)
Russia Crust
98% 4.9 star rating

On This Day

American guitarist Steven "Tregenda" Childers, of Black Witchery fame, died in a car accident, aged 49.

2016: American guitarist Steven "Tregenda" Childers, of Black Witchery fame, died in a car accident, aged 49. (Pictured)


Buy albums online through our site's links

Whenever you buy albums through our site, we receive a few cents for each sale, at no extra cost.

This helps us to stay online, and advert-free. Thank you for your continued support.

Report an error
Report an error on this page
Return to top
Page loaded in 0.27 seconds
Loaded in 0.27 s.