Posted by Imperator on 22nd March, 2022 @ 12:49 UTCBy Imperator on 22-03-2022 @ 12:49 UTC

The song, titled "Regeneration", is the fourth track from the band's upcoming debut full-length, titled "Animate The Emptiness" and due for release on the 20th of May via Profound Lore Records.

Luminous Vault release song from upcoming debut album
Luminous Vault release song from upcoming debut album

New Yorkers United States Luminous Vault have just revealed a new song from their upcoming album. The song, which is titled "Regeneration", is the fourth track from what will be their debut full-length, titled "Animate The Emptiness". The new album is scheduled for release on the 20th of May via Canadian label Profound Lore Records, and you can check out the new song below:


The label had this to say regarding the band's style:

From their inception in 2015, LUMNOUS VAULT have combined the “machine rhythm” approach of pioneering bands Godflesh and Blut Aus Nord with black metal and synthesizers. On Animate the Emptiness, this vibrant fusion is expressed with an intensity surpassing that of the band’s past efforts.

Tracks such as "Incarnate Flame Arise" are pervaded by the slow, speaker-rattling thud of an electronic kick drum, punctuated by Smith’s distorted bassline and synthetic hi-hat patterns, while Diaz de Leon’s guitar intones haunting tremolo-picked melodies and feedback-laden squalls. On closing track "Ancient North", melancholic doom metal harmonies sustain over syncopated bass and drum rhythms, giving way to a euphoric surge of major key tremolo riffs.

Diaz de Leon and Smith’s vocal lines alternately evoke apocalyptic sermons and a call from otherwordly depths, with surrealistic lyrics that draw inspiration from psychospiritual trials and transformations, full of alchemical imagery.

"Animate the Emptiness" was recorded in New York City between 2019 and early 2020, mixed by MDdL, and mastered by Josh Bonati. The complete tracklist is as follows:

  1. Invoke Radiant Gleam
  2. Incarnate Flame Arise
  3. Divine Transduction
  4. Regeneration
  5. Earth Daemon
  6. Embryonic
  7. Ancient North

The artwork for the album was designed by American artist Fivetimesno:

Luminous Vault Animate The Emptiness

"Animate the Emptiness" will be released in digital, CD and vinyl LP formats, and is available for pre-order here:

for 'Luminous Vault release song from upcoming debut album'

No comments yet.
Leave a comment
for 'Luminous Vault release song from upcoming debut album'

Leave a comment
for 'Luminous Vault release song from upcoming debut album'

Create an account or log in to post comments.

Latest album reviews

Reviews for Necromantia - Scarlet Evil Witching Black
Scarlet Evil Witching Black (1995)
Greece Necromantia
100% 5.0 star rating
By johnbad
Reviews for Mayhem (NOR) - Deathcrush
Deathcrush (1987)
Norway Mayhem (NOR)
95% 4.8 star rating
By Celebrimbor
Reviews for Blasphemerection - Orgy of Witches
Orgy of Witches (2020)
Mexico Blasphemerection
95% 4.8 star rating
By Darrell McWhitte
Reviews for Goatmoon - Varjot
Varjot (2011)
Finland Goatmoon
92% 4.6 star rating
By Warblackmetal666


Buy albums online through our site's links

Whenever you buy albums through our site, we receive a few cents for each sale, at no extra cost.

This helps us to stay online, and advert-free. Thank you for your continued support.

We are also on Patreon.

Report an error
Report an error on this page
Return to top
Page loaded in 0.26 seconds
Loaded in 0.26 s.