Posted by Imperator on 1st June, 2022 @ 16:03 UTCBy Imperator on 01-06-2022 @ 16:03 UTC

The track is titled "Sylvan Awakening", and is from the upcoming "The Eternal Fanfare" EP due for release next month via 20 Buck Spin.

Hulder premiere track from upcoming EP
Hulder premiere track from upcoming EP

U.S. Black Metal project United States Hulder has just unveiled a brand new track from the upcoming EP. The new song is titled "Sylvan Awakening", and is the third track from the five-track EP, "The Eternal Fanfare", which is due for release on the 1st of July via 20 Buck Spin, with a vinyl edition expected to follow at the end of July. Check it out:


The label commented on Hulder's journey so far and what to expect with the new EP:

With the release of her "Godslastering: Hymns of a Forlorn Peasantry" Hulder made it known that the pure traditional Black Metal of earlier releases could be classical, rich in detail and creatively novel once again. A triumphant debut that indicated much more to come.

On new Mini-LP "The Eternal Fanfare" Hulder expands the scope laid out on the debut, taking the production value to new places with more low-end depth and forceful resonance. The song writing capability continues to sharpen into a dense confluence of her disparate influences such as on the cinematically expansive "Burden of Flesh and Bone" and "Sylvan Awakening" to the cold stormblast ferocity of the title track. A side opener "Curse From Beyond" is a celestial atmospheric piece akin to Dead Can Dance at their most mysteriously plaintive while the pensive lament of closer "A Perilous Journey" concludes "The Eternal Fanfare" with an aura of melancholic finality.

"The Eternal Fanfare" presents a stark interlude between the "Godslastering…"’ album and the forthcoming second full length. Yet on its own, a powerful statement of haunting new horizons and evolving mastery, ascendant and bottomless at once.

Complete tracklist for "The Eternal Fanfare" is as follows:

  1. Curse from Beyond
  2. Burden of Flesh and Bone
  3. Sylvan Awakening
  4. The Eternal Fanfare
  5. A Perilous Journey

And the cover art close up:

Hulder Usa The Eternal Fanfare

More info here:

Source: 20 Buck Spin

for 'Hulder premiere track from upcoming EP'

No comments yet.
Leave a comment
for 'Hulder premiere track from upcoming EP'

Leave a comment
for 'Hulder premiere track from upcoming EP'

Create an account or log in to post comments.

Hot topics

Latest album reviews

Reviews for Minenwerfer - Alpenpässe
Alpenpässe (2019)
United States Minenwerfer
100% 5.0 star rating
By Vampyric Monk
Reviews for Nokturnal Mortum - Голос сталі (Voice of Steel)
Голос сталі (2009)
Ukraine Nokturnal Mortum
95% 4.8 star rating
By Warblackmetal666
Reviews for Necromantia - Scarlet Evil Witching Black
Scarlet Evil Witching Black (1995)
Greece Necromantia
100% 5.0 star rating
By johnbad

On This Day

2006: Swedish drummer Lars-Otto Viklund, known for his work with Odhinn, In Battle and Setherial, died from heart failure, aged 29.


Buy albums online through our site's links

Whenever you buy albums through our site, we receive a few cents for each sale, at no extra cost.

This helps us to stay online, and advert-free. Thank you for your continued support.

We are also on Patreon.

Report an error
Report an error on this page
Return to top
Page loaded in 0.23 seconds
Loaded in 0.23 s.